About us

Thom, the company

Traditional streng­th for the future

Since the foun­ding of the Thom Metalworks com­pany in 1968 the com­pany his­to­ry has a suc­cess sto­ry. Constant grow­th, expan­si­on of core com­pe­ten­ces and ente­ring into new mar­kets have mar­ked the suc­cess of the com­pany.

What star­ted in Kirchlinteln with metal­work jobs con­ti­nued over the fol­lo­wing years in the quick­ly gro­wing mecha­ni­cal engi­nee­ring sec­tor. The take­over of Schmiedbauer Metalworks in Verden in 2002 led to Thom, under the lea­dership of Thorsten Thom, beco­m­ing a com­ple­te pro­vi­der of mecha­tro­nic sys­tems with con­trol tech­no­lo­gy. In addi­ti­on to having an inno­va­ti­ve ran­ge of pro­ducts Thom also offers fac­to­ry main­ten­an­ce ser­vice to their cust­o­m­ers.

System engi­nee­ring opened up new mar­kets. As a manu­fac­turer of spe­cial machi­nes and con­vey­or sys­tems for the food indus­try, Thom Metall– und Maschi-nen¬bau GmbH has beco­me suc­cess­ful world­wi­de, and con­ti­nues on the path of suc­cess.

Belegschaft_2018

For over 40 years – and in the future – the­re are three gui­ding prin­ci­ples on which the suc­cess of Thom has been, and will con­ti­nue to be based:

  1. No com­pro­mi­ses on qua­li­ty. A good price-performance ratio is and always will be supe­rior to the at chea­pest rate” mode. This is the only way of per­man­ent­ly ensu­ring a high qua­li­ty level; on ser­vices, as well as in pro­duc­tion.
  2. A good rap­port“ with cust­o­m­ers, part­ners and employees: Mutual trust among equals is an inte­gral part of our cor­po­ra­te cul­tu­re.
  3. The con­vic­tion that tra­di­ti­on is a dri­ver for the future. One result of this con­vic­tion is the first-class apprenti­ce­ship pro­gram at Thom.

Über uns

Das Unternehmen Thom

Aus Tradition stark für die Zukunft

Seit Gründung der Bauschlosserei Thom im Jahr 1968 durch Herbert Thom ist die Firmengeschichte eine Erfolgsgeschichte. Stetiges Wachstum, Erweiterung der Kernkompetenzen und Erschließung neu­er Absatzmärkte prä­gen den Erfolgsweg des Unternehmens.

Was in Kirchlinteln mit loka­len Schlossereiaufträgen beginnt, setzt sich in den Folgejahren mit dem schnell wach­sen­den Sektor Maschinenbau fort. Durch die Übernahme des Verdener Metallbauers Schmiedbauer 2002 wird Thom unter der Leitung von Torsten Thom zum Komplettanbieter für mecha­tro­ni­sche Anlagen mit Steuerungstechnik. Neben einem inno­va­ti­ven Produktspektrum bie­tet Thom die Werkinstandhaltung bei Kunden als Dienstleistung an.

Der Anlagenbau erschließt neue Absatzmärkte. Als Hersteller von Sondermaschinen und Fördertechnik für die Lebensmittelindustrie ist die Thom Metall- und Maschinenbau GmbH mitt­ler­wei­le welt­weit erfolg­reich. Und wei­ter­hin auf Wachstumskurs.

Belegschaft 2015

Seit über 40 Jahren – und in Zukunft – sind es drei Leitgedanken, auf denen der Erfolg von Thom beruht und wei­ter­hin beru­hen wird:

  1. Keine Kompromisse bei der Qualität. Ein gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist und bleibt dem Modus billig-um-jeden-Preis“ immer über­le­gen. Nur so ist auf Dauer ein hohes Qualitätsniveau gewähr­leis­tet; bei Dienstleistungen wie bei der Produktion.
  2. Der gute Draht“ zu Kunden, Partnern, Mitarbeitern: Die ver­trau­ens­vol­le Begegnung auf Augenhöhe ist Teil unse­rer Unternehmenskultur.
  3. Die Überzeugung, dass Tradition ein Motor für die Zukunft ist. Ein Resultat die­ser Überzeugung ist die erst­klas­si­ge Ausbildung im Unternehmen Thom.